Alameda County seeks nominees for Women's Hall of Fame


The Alameda County Women's Hall of Fame is accepting nominations for candidates to be inducted among the class of 2019.

The Women's Hall of Fame highlights accomplishments of women and girls in 13 categories: Business and Professions, Community Service, Culture and Art, Education, Emerging Leader, Environment, Health, Justice, Non-Traditional Careers, Sports and Athletics, Philanthropy, Youth, and Science, Technology, Engineering.

Nominations should be submitted online at The deadline is Jan. 31.

More than 200 women have been inducted into the Alameda County Women's Hall of Fame since the program was launched in 1993.

What is community worth to you?
Support local journalism.


Sorry, but further commenting on this topic has been closed.

All your news. All in one place. Every day.

Couples Counseling, Al Pacino Style
By Chandrama Anderson | 0 comments | 1,482 views

Talking traffic with Mike Tassano
By | 4 comments | 852 views

After falling at airport, Chris Miller finds stepping back from civic duties a tough start
By Jeb Bing | 0 comments | 74 views