2 school board members appointed to policy roles in state schools board organization

Jamie Hintzke, Valerie Arkin appointed local delegates to California School Boards Association

Two members of the Pleasanton school board have been selected to serve on committees within the California School Boards Association (CSBA).

Jamie Hintzke and Valerie Arkin were appointed as the association's Region 7B (Alameda County) delegates, and Hintzke also was elected to serve on the CSBA legislative committee.

The CSBA represents elected officials in school districts and county offices of educations across California.

"I am honored to be elected by my fellow school board trustees from our region of Alameda County," said Hintzke, who is also Pleasanton's school board president.

"It is a privilege to serve and deepens my knowledge of public education issues and governance of school boards," she added.

Hintzke and Arkin will provide policy direction to the CSBA to make sure the association is considering interests of all state school boards.

"I am excited to continue my service as a delegate to CSBA and I thank my peers in my region for electing me again," Arkin said.

"Being involved as a delegate means that I represent board members in giving direction regarding CSBA's mission and goals," she added. "Not only does this have direct impact to schools boards, but also, it enriches my role as a board member for PUSD."


Sorry, but further commenting on this topic has been closed.

Couples: Philosophy of Love
By Chandrama Anderson | 0 comments | 1,244 views

Narum, Woerner win big in Pleasanton and Livermore
By Tim Hunt | 0 comments | 769 views

Remembering Gen. Pershing, 100 years later
By Jeb Bing | 0 comments | 470 views

Keeping Our Brothers, on Thanksgiving
By Tom Cushing | 6 comments | 316 views